Congratulations to the newly elected SPS Governing Council for the 2013-2014 academic year. The winners are:

Mary Casey, Online Master’s in Business Management and LeadershipStudent Representative: Mary Casey, Online Master’s in Business Management and Leadership. “CUNY provides an outstanding education at a reasonable price. I could have enrolled in an adult masters program at my university that would have been tuition-free, but none of its programs match the SPS MS in Business Leadership and Management Program.” Read Mary’s full statement.

Paul Tuohy, Online Master’s in Business Management and LeadershipStudent Representative: Paul Tuohy, Online Master’s in Business Management and Leadership. “My classes at SPS have been a guide to me in several recent business situations. Furthermore, my classes relate directly both to what I am doing at work now, and to what I wish I could do in the future. The online curriculum, particularly the convenience, has made attending school a possibility.” Read Paul’s full statement.

Cheri Martinez, Online Master’s in Business Management and LeadershipAlternate Student Representative: Cheri Martinez, Online Master’s in Business Management and Leadership. “…I take pride in figuring out a way to balance my life for the benefit of others and myself.  I have always been passionate about education, and my relentless drive to complete goals that I have set for myself.  This year, my goals are to be more involved and supportive of those missions I feel strongly about.” Read Cheri’s full statement.

The Governing Council of the CUNY School of Professional Studies provides oversight and approves new courses, certificates and degree programs that the school offers as well as advising the Dean of SPS on the administration, coordination, and development and termination of all of its programs and curricula.

