We recently surpassed 1000 “likes” on our Facebook page, so to commemorate this milestone we asked our 1000th fan, Susan Punturieri, to tell us a little about herself.

Susan Punturieri

How did you learn about SPS?
A co-worker referred the program to me. She said she really enjoyed it. I was looking into the University of Phoenix but was not happy with the program they offered.

What are you studying/hoping to study?
I am looking into a BS in Business. I hope to start in the Fall.

Do you have any hobbies?
I love to ride my bike. I am registered for a few bike tours this summer/fall. The most miles I have done was 63 in 5 hours without stopping! Was invigorating!

How about any pets? What is your favorite animal?
(We love the Lynx of course!)
I love dogs! I have a Boxer who is approximately 7 years old. He is a rescue from NJ Boxer Rescue. He was found on a highway in NJ, thin and full of mange. He is my life and I am so glad I found him.

What is your favorite thing to do during the summer?
I love to be outdoors. Riding my bike, walking with my dog, relaxing with a good book. I enjoy the longer days and I love the heat!

Susan will receive an SPS t-shirt as a token of our appreciation and we look forward to welcoming her as a student this fall. We would like to thank all of our fans for showing their support and for being a part of the growing SPS online community.

If you haven’t done so already, we encourage you to join us on Facebook for announcements and conversations about SPS events and student life activities.

